Estoy aqui

I’m here 🙂  and it’s the most beautiful city in the world.   Everything went smoothly, except for the landing coming into Chicago.  All 14 of us are now spread throughout the city with our various host families.  I got very lucky.  My host family, Maribel and Manolo, live right next to the bus station that goes to campus.  They also live next to a gorgeous park:

cimg0333.jpg

They have a very nice house on the third (4th by American standards) floor of a commercial building.  Both of their daughters are off at college, but they’re coming here tomorrow to visit for a few days.  I’m staying in the older daughter’s room.  cimg0336.jpg

It’s a really nice room.  I have a desk, a massive bureau, wireless internet, more storage space than I know what to do with, and a pair of slippers.  cimg0339.jpg

Tomorrow we’re having our first part of orientation.  We’re meeting at the post office (again, just down the street from me 🙂 ) and getting a general tour of the town.  We spend this whole week doing orientation classes together on Spanish culture, the town, and basic grammar.  Friday we have our grammar quiz, and after that I think we choose our classes.

I’M IN SPAIN!!!!!!!!!!!

2 Responses to “Estoy aqui”

  1. Mom Says:

    Your room looks nice, it reminds me ofyour room at home! Sounds like you got lucky with the famioy and the location. Post a million more pictures!

  2. Mom Says:

    Connor says to post a picture of you in Spain. He also told me to get you to come home.

Leave a comment